May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 02, 2002 // 3:48 p.m. // My shoes, my cars, my assignment

My shoes are off right now. You must understand my shoes are never off. And what's more amazing is they've been off since my afternoon bath. I can see them from the computer. They're just around the corner, sitting on top of my two year old and severly damaged sandal.

How was it damaged? Last summer while on a camping trip with Britt and the crew, I stood on top of a rock and just started to spin.

But yeah, I don't like getting my feet dirty. I also likely won't find sandals like the ones I have currently. They're so old. You know what they say about style: "Here today, gone today." Or was that what Chris Rock said about the Spice Girls?

I just measured my right foot. It's just a tad over 11 3/4 inches. Nearly a full foot. I wear a size 14 shoe. It's why I shop at outlet stores for my shoes. I can't find anything in my size. Don�t even begin to ask me about how hard it was to find even a pair of size 16 high heels for a play two years ago. I had to settle with carrying poor Erin around the drama room (at �warp speed� as she says) in heels four sizes too small. Not that shoes matter to me anyway. I've had my sneakers for just over a year, and they're about dead.

I only have two pair of shoes. My sister has at least six, and none of them are heels. Just for basketball, hiking, running and looking cool. She just bought another pair on Saturday.

I'm staring at two toy Matchbox cars sitting on the computer. One is a Dodge Viper. The other is an Audi TT Roadster from the "Daddy's Dreams" (or something like that) series. They're cheap at Toys 'R' Us. So cheap in fact, that I bought 10 cars, and am going back for more.

Today feels so...long. I've been on the computer nearly all day, and haven't even begun the rough draft of the report due last Tuesday. I'm failing that class. The good news is his class (history) is cancelled on Friday, giving me a full two hours in Ogden before I go in to volunteer.

I made a list of things to accomplish while bored in class. I had better start on it.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie