May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 07, 2002 // 10:06 a.m. // Frustration

I hate the feeling I'm having right now, and it's not just because it's spring either.

It's why I'm camping on the internet and watching Pretty In Pink.

And playing how many 80's movies I can imagine being about what I've experienced. Let's make Pretty In Pink number seventeen.

I think I'll start taking pictures of things, starting with my room when my dad brings home the digital camera. He always has it at school.

Oh yeah, and my dilemma about the photo of the computer screen I took with the camera that I couldn't load into the computer because he left the adapter part at school? He deleted the photo. It's nowhere to be found. And what's worse, the memory card wasn't near full.

He knew I needed that adapter. And he knew I needed a photo from the memory card. And he deletes it. Unbelievable.

He deletes and cleans like he drives. Recklessly and without disregard for others. He's thrown away important court documents, gift certificates, even vases and his wallet that found their way into the piles of trash.

Ugh. He's two for two at deleting my stuff. Need I mention he almost recorded over the stuff I filmed during the Olympics?

I need to sit him down like a six year old and tell him he needs to check with me before deleting anything. If he didn't take the photo, he shouldn't delete it. But for the record, there are 200 photos of students at his school that he's yet to either a) transfer from the memory stick to a computer or b) use for their intended purpose, likely a yearbook.

Like I said, there was plenty of room on the memory card. Plus, he could have deleted plenty of photos of students that were either blurry or bad.

I need to buy my own digital camera. This is ridiculous.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie