January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 22, 2002 // 10:25 p.m. // When have you known me to stick to one topic?

I have *got* to stop waiting until the last minute to write my reports. I have to turn in at least half of my english paper (that would mean four pages) next Wednesday, and due tomorrow is a three page report on Walt Whitman's, "Song of Myself." Fortunately, I completed it about five minutes ago. It isn't a difficult paper to write. Afterall, all we have to do is pick one of the points in the 42 page, 1300+ line poem emphasized by Whitman and argue it. Music to the ears of any student. Papers like this require little effort. Plus, the first draft is your final draft, so I don't have to worry about revision.

I picked up the new Foo Fighters CD despite not enjoying any of the audio clips, but since it came with a DVD, I couldn't pass it up. It's the third CD to come out with a bonus DVD in the past two weeks. I suppose this makes up for the high cost of music nowadays.

And did I mention that the latest issue of Rolling Stone has an issue dedicated to the women of music featuring full one or two page articles on Nikka Costa, Norah Jones and Kasey Chambers and 24 others? I've realized that lately I'm listening to a lot of female rock stars ranging from Michelle Branch to Nelly Furtado to Jewel.

And one more note. Due to the World Series, I missed one of the few episodes of the mystery show on The N that I've been waiting months to see. I'm hoping they air the same one later tonight and that I catch it. If not, I'll be kicking myself for weeks. I just know it. (Note: It did re-air, but it meant staying up until 11:30. Well worth it.)

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin