May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 09, 2002 // 9:51 p.m. // B-day countdown

I think either tonight or sometime this week I'm going to go downtown to enjoy some of the "nightlife." It sounds so weird to hear that about Utah. But apparently things are crazy by our standards.

Of course this would be a lot more fun if I were turning 21 in eight days rather than 20. That means any "partying" I do will be relegated to the all ages or 18+ clubs.

My mom has yet to see downtown, so we may all visit sometime tomorrow. I can figure out how the public transportation is working at that time, just a day before a concert I'm planning on attending in which light rail may be the only way to get there.

I still don't know what I'm going to do for my birthday next week. It's on Sunday, and I'm going to the Nikka Costa concert on Friday night. I'd love to do something Saturday, and if I find something that interests me, I'll be more than glad to take the day off from the regular friends to enjoy some time to myself.

I don't think anyone but my family remembers that it's my birthday. After years of buying gifts for friends and receiving nothing in return, I'm not expecting much. I'm not even expecting them to remember.

I won't remind them either. It doesn't mean as much if you have to. If anything, Jesse would buy me dinner. It's just the type of thing he'd do. Nothing fancy of course. I wouldn't want (or expect) anything more.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie