May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 26, 2002 // 10:47 p.m. // 40th birthdays

Note: This entry was meant for about 6 or so this evening. I was forced to stop when I went to get something to eat, leaving off in mid-sentence.

It's a rare moment that all four members of the family are in the same room at the same time. Mom and Dad are on opposite sides of the settee, both contouring their bodies to see the television, due to the second computer being in the way. Watching a story on John Stockton's 40th birthday, and a historic school about to be torn down. Debtaing about him as a person. Amelia thinks he's "cocky" and "stuck on himself", perhaps the only two words I've never heard used to describe him.

Their basis: seven or so years ago, Stockton visited our recreation center as part of a basketball program. Every year, a Jazz player visits each recreation center as a reward for the K-8 graders in the Jr. Jazz basketball program. He didn't sign autographs. He wasn't supposed to. None of them are supposed to and none of them have. It means signing 1000 or so autographs. But because one player signed (a injury prone rookie released two years later after run ins with the law including posession of marijuana) every autograph, he's a bad guy.

And I'm sure he has an expensive car, but when he wrecked seven years ago, he had nothing more fancy than a Nissan or a Honda. It wasn't a Cadillac or a BMW. The limo comment was unneccesary. Like he'd drive his own car to a rec center he's never been to on a rainy late winter/early spring day.

He probably still is my favorite athlete. I remember crying when he failed to break the record of most assists in a game in 1991.

And I end this story abruptly because here is where I left off, and continue at 10:42 p.m.

My sister asked me to spell the very word I've used to describe her lately. Maintenence. My dad did her route today, did her math homework (both on paper and on the internet) and took her to buy a graphing calculator. And she asked my mom to get her a glass of Kool-Aid when she was in the room next to the kitchen. She could've easily done it.

I have stuff tomorrow that I had really planned on using today. I swear it'll be a little more interesting than my basketball story.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie