May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 30, 2002 // 9:28 p.m. // Albums

Dad is currently watching the Final Four, a nice change of pace from his working all day on the computer. He's been trying to link all four of the computers, meaning many things.

1) No longer do I have to burn files onto a CD if I want to view them on another computer.

2) If computer A's drive is full, I can now compose music on computer B or even the new computer C. (Betcha didn't know I composed music now didja?)

3) Perhaps the best reason is now we have three computers with internet access, meaning my sister, dad and I can all be online at the same time. This could mean computer B will be moved to where my mom's current computer is, thus meaning it won't sit in the way of the television.

My sister and I hung out today. We went to Circuit City so that I could get a DVD player. I went with the Apex brand, not just because of my nickname. It also plays VCD's (meaning I can now edit with ease) as well as Kodak Picture CD's, MP3 CD's and it also reads JPEG files. All of these nice features and it looks better than the rest of the DVD players plus it is by far the cheapest.

I also picked up a few CD's. 2 Skinnee J's Volumizer which was delayed from Sept. 2000 when they're label went under. I already had the whole album downloaded before I started college. I also finally picked up Jill Scott's album (after listening to G play it for a year) as well as Musiq's Aijuswanaseing, another great album that fits into that neo soul category that's becoming so popular.

I also have a list of CD's I want to buy in the coming weeks.

April 2 Cornershop Handcream FOr A Generation

Marshmallow Coast Ride The Lightning

April 9 Imperial Teen On.

Sheryl Crow C'mon C'mon

Goo Goo Dolls Gutterflower

April 23 Promise Ring Woodwater

April 30 Vanessa Carlton (title not known by me)

Weezer's album was also due to come out on the 30th, but due to a dispute with the record label, it's been delayed. So many other albums I want have also been delayed. Let's hope The Get Up Kids (who will release On A Wire on May 14th) comes out nearly on time. Let's also hope for a good show when they come through on June 13. The last time they came through, I missed part of the show, and had Angie drama.

As of now, I'm waiting around on various people to call me. Up to seven people. Hopefully tonight we'll hang out with Woody, Jesse and Brian, but it seems a little unlikely as most weekends involve hanging out with them on Friday nights. It's my turn to drive, which will hopefully mean no driving next weekend. Gas prices are rising faster than I can keep track of. In one week in Ogden, it went up 22 cents at one station and 19 cents at the station across the street.

It's enough to make me consider giving up comfort and buying a small car as my next car.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie