May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 03, 2002 // 6:08 p.m. // Recalling the weekend

This past weekend, Britt called me out of nowhere and asked if I was doing anything later that night. I hadn't said a word to her since we went camping last summer. I told her I was free, not having received any word from G and B as to what we were doing that night.

Hours later, they called. And when I told them I was going to Some Dude's Playground, all I could hear was B laughing in the background.

Some Dude's Playground has the attractions you'd find at an upscale McDonalds or a Chuck E. Cheese. Just think of sumo wrestling, ball pits, jousting, Velcro walls and those inflatable things usually reserved for kids at carnivals. Except it's all for adults, and $8.00 to get in.

At first, G and B laughed. Then, they decided to go, depending on who was going. They dropped by my house, and talked with me about the night's plans as I ate a plate of mac and cheese. Just then, Britt called, and I rushed inside to change clothes and to pick up Crystal.

I hadn't seen Crystal since July. She barely recognized me. She didn't even know who it was because she didn't recognize my car, despite the fact that I've had it for...almost two years now. We went to Britt's, and she gave us directions in case we got lost. It was here, that I was able to get a look at her 2000 Mazda Protege, the car she got when she wrecked ("totaled") her other Protege.

Why is it that I only hang out with spoiled people?

Miles (Britt's beau), Crystal, Anita, Rodney, Drew, Mike (both not mentioned before) and a new girl named Jenn all were there. Jenn was pretty cool. I also found it easy to relate to her. I even slipped out of traditional "Jason" mode and began showing off, by doing hand stands on the jousting pole. Just think of the balance beam and you'll see why this is so impressive. I've always had better balance than most girls I know.

So we headed home, exhausted after a few hours. I dropped Crystal off, came home, and Gup, B and I went to State Street to watch the cars go by. We sat there for a few hours, discussing the usual topics: music and cars. We haven't discussed crushes forever. At least since October when the whole Randi thing came to a showdown at Petco. She apparently doesn't work there anymore, leaving me saying thank God we don't have to pussyfoot around the complex Petco is contained in.

I cut this short now, because I can. I'm IM'ing bluering currently, so and I can't multi task a million things at a time. Just two or three. Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie