May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 04, 2002 // 10:36 a.m. // Cast list

Cast List

(last updated July 17th)

The Oddities

The group consists of G, B and myself. I don't know how it was chosen. It was on a camping trip in October of 1998. We also came up with our individual nicknames, with mine being Jason Sensation.

Me. You should know who I am. 20, attending Weber (WEE-burr) State University in Ogden, Utah. I'm a compulsive crusher, love music and seem less and less sure with what I want to do with my life.

19 year old college sophomore, who I battle with constantly. Sometimes it seems as though we never see eye to eye.

College sophomore who is definitely creative.

"The Crew"

19 year old pre-school teacher. If ever our group had a matriarch, she's it. She organizes our hang outs, is bubbly and fun to be around. I crushed on her four years ago, but haven't had feelings for her since.

Miles is Britt's boyfriend. They've dated since he was in eighth grade, with at least a few breakups in between. Britt and he may get married in the not so distant future. Miles has a juvenile sense of humor, but is all around a cool guy.

Martha was a part of our group for only one year due to her moving. She still stayed in touch, and went the crew would do stuff, she'd be there. I saw her on her birthday this year. Also has a nurturing quality.

She has a tendency to exaggerate the truth or to flat out lie about things, but it's hard not to invite her. She's been kicked out of her house, evicted by her roommates, and moved back in, all in a span of nine months.

(Sariah)

Unfortunately, this member of the crew isn't really a part of the crew anymore. Did she go AWOL? The last time I talked to her was this past summer, when I realized she was no longer as timid or quiet. And you guessed it. A crush developed. Beautiful hair, and one of the better laughs and voices I've heard. Extremely picky about guys. Extremely picky.

Kaylinn's birthday is just a year and two days after mine. At 18 however, she was married, much like her sister was at an earlier age. Due to her strict LDS upbringing taken a step further, her parents would not allow her to rent a rated R movie, or even a PG-13 rated movie for her 17th birthday. Someone was always in the room watching us to make sure "nothing funny" went on.

Glenn, who is 20, went from not having a date for senior prom to getting married and having a child 20 months later. At the time of graduation, he acted very goofy. I wasn't invited to the wedding, despite the fact I live half a block from him, and have known him since seventh grade. Our parents clash. A devout Mormon (which means many more kids.)

Glenn's younger brother. A senior in high school. Asked T.E.N.T. to senior prom (as a sophomore) the night I was to do it. Had to walk on eggshells around me as a result. Acts similar to Glenn. Quotes Jim Carrey movies, like his brother.

Words really can't describe my distain for her. Crushed on her in junior high, and again four years later until she moved. Currently attending Brigham Young University. The only girl I ever loved. Comes from a house of ten kids. Hard worker, adored by all, and too smart for her own good, but she doesn't show it. All about extra-curricular activities.

The step-sister of T.E.N.T. who's ditsy in the same way cheerleaders are stereotyped to be. One of a handful that understood my feelings for her stepsister. If talking to her, she would often zone out and walk away. Not an official member of the crew.

G's first and only ex. She's the Bryn who's car and house has been egged dozens of times.

Also part of "The Crew" are, Anita, Rodney and David (serving his Mission).

The Weekend Crew

Included here are The Oddities, as well as Woody, Chad, Blake and sometimes Steve, Mike, Brian and sometimes his girlfriend.

Domo's currently in the Armed Forces, and is living in San Diego. Has lost a lot of weight in the eight years I've known him. Appears to be the tag along most of the time. Officially B's lackey.

Loves cars, is naive, and is easily taken advantage of. For some reason, he loves my hair. It's not clear, but we believe he's dating Tweety. Recently bought a 1994 Jeep Cherokee.

Tweety

A crush during my junior year of high school. She was dating one of my best friends, I didn't know, and I asked her out. I haven't talked with the friend since. Tweety's a giant. I mean she's tall. Maybe taller than me. Always says hi to me, and rarely much else. I still feel awkward around her. Combine a bubbly attitude with a girl who acts like us, and you have Tweety.

The family

Mom

Preschool teacher, who loves to teach, but dislikes her current assistant and her current job as well. Recently began wearing a very fake looking wig similar to Al Sharpton's hair. We seem to have very little in common anymore.

Dad

A computer lab teacher at a local elementary. Does it because he loves computers. The most handy guy I know. Also was quite an artist and a photographer in his younger days. Recently bought a Jeep Wrangler that I claim, was because of a late midlife crisis.

Amelia

My fifteen year-old sister named for Amelia Earhart. Her middle name, Paige comes from a cousin who is also an artist. From this, you can tell my dad named her. He's much like him. She's versitile. She can be a girly girl when she wants, but she can also be as tough as the boys. A basketball player. Everyone called her cute as a child, and beautiful as she's getting older.

Tracy (Tray or Tre)

Amelia's boyfriend for at least 1 1/2 years. Just think of if Seth Green's character from She's All That were the size of a football player, and you'd have Tray. Lives in St. George, and comes up every so often to visit her.

Crushes

This crush lasted through 2 1/2 years of high school, all of this summer, and all of this year. Terrified to talk to her, especially now that she knows I have a crush on her. Apparently she asked me to call her, but that was in October. And yes, those are her lips. She kissed my yearbook as a signature.

(2N's)

A girl I crushed on before she became popular. One of three I asked to senior prom. Similar interests, but did what all high school hottie's do: hang out with only the pretty people.

A crush I'm still trying to figure out. To this day, the only girl who has shown a sincere interest in me without me showing an interest in them first. We'd flirt non-stop at every museum related event from camping, to river rafting to working at the museum itself. The crush came to an end when after not speaking to me for a span of six days, we opened up on the van ride home from the Grand Canyon and found out that it was too late to hook up and it was definitely over.

Lingo/Current catchphrases

State of the Oddities - when the three of us get together and discuss issues, usually it's about crushes.

Silly ho - equivalent to saying, dumbass or idiot. Usually said after someone says something stupid.

Slutwhore - said as if it were one word. A word I use whenever a girl is dressed scantily, or if someone is just making me mad whether male or female. Before you get offended, it's better than Mike's "freak panty droppers."

No mas - Spanish for "no more." Recently incorporated into the vocab of the Oddities, along with any other spanish we remember from years ago.

Look into my eyes and watch them roll - a line that everyone hates, so I refrain from using it. I think this one was invented last March.

Unlucky 7 - Referrance to seven girls I crushed on in high school that I either asked out and never capitalized on, or just chickened out of. They include, T.E.N.T., Tweety, C-Lee as well as Tanya, Violeta, Polo and JM.

Act a fool - A person who's acting foolish. Usually it involves someone dancing funny.

Boosheet - Bull shit. Usually following, "that is complete and utter"

Pulling a Domo - falling down the stairs.

Cruise State - Involves driving up and down State Street looking for girls to whistle at and nice cars. Hilarious when Woody's involved.

You gets no love - from the Faith Evans song. Always sung. sometimes "from me" is added.

Make me look pretty clothes - My favorite outfit. A black club shirt with the Vegas skyline, khaki pants and a leather jacket.

Four year crush - A person you crushed on for four years. Bonus points if it's a first semester/trimester/quarter four year crush.

Pie chart - The practice of collectively combining your current crushes into percentages based on how much you like them.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie