November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 04, 2002 // 11:44 p.m. // Riot annoys me (or Look How We Killed The Riot Grrl, a better song by Tullycraft)

The entry "C" isn't one of my proudest moments, but despite what anyone thinks, it needed to be done. It was hurtful, but it was done in the few hours after a situation that had upset me, thus the negative entry. I still maintain that it was my hardest entry to write. The last thing I wanted to do was lose Claiborne as a friend. Despite this however, to sample a line from P. Diddy, it "ain't goin' nowhere."

So I compose multiple entries to hide it. And then, I begin to put it behind me. Due to Claiborne taking some time off from Bluering, I headed to drop an entry in her diary that was, a) meant to be the first step toward an apology, b) fodder for the diary and c) not negative in anyway. After all, it hadn't been updated in something like 18 hours. Go to her diary and see what I composed. I don't feel I was in the wrong in my entry. I didn't bash anyone. I didn't bring my issues into Bluering.

Now, onto another related issue. The next entry in her diary. Riot composes an entry that is so wrong in my opinion on so many levels. All Riot has to say are three things. The first, is this:

1--what's this whole 'apexsensatin' thing with the "it's nothing personal, it's just issues" bullshit?? Because it seems to me you tore her down in your diary then came in here and kissed her ass.

Yes, Riot. I was upset. Have you ever been upset with someone, then made up? Have you ever wrote a note, planned to send or give it to someone, and then had a change of heart? That's what this was. I had issues with Claiborne, which were later resolved.

Kissing ass? A step at an apology, maybe. What's more is I composed another entry in my diary to "cover up" that one before composed the entry for bluering. Note the times. 3:36 for my own diary, 5:40 for bluering. I didn't "invade" bluering with an entry linking back to an entry where I was having issues with her.

And there never was any hatred or anything personal against and directly toward Claiborne. But I did have issues with stuff that came up while conversing with her. We discussed and resolved them. The way we respond to each other is different. It was a misunderstanding. We'll soon mesh to learn each other's style.

And the last thing I want to hear about in someone else's diary (or in someone else's life) is about their own sex life. And I don't want details about length either. And we all agree the comment is wrong. But I was reminded of this entry, titled, "Bonnie Annoys Me." when I read it. We're all offended by different things. But do me a favor: Rethink what you put in someone else�s diary before criticizing another, will you?

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin