November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 05, 2002 // 4:36 p.m. // The finale: An entry for Claiborne (and all the world to read)

I feel this will be the third consecutive day of entries that will land me in hot water with the parties involved.

Because the spring is notoriously Jason's worse time of the year, I'm not surprised at all by all of this drama. It doesn't need to be recounted. Well, yes it does. I'll give you a short synopsis...

Wednesday: I have this amazing six hour chat with Claiborne, that was so amazing that I missed the opening night of Take 5, an event I've been looking forward to for a year.

But as amazing as the chat was, I had issues with her. Rather than discussing them, I posted an entry about the issues in the above chat. That confused her, and one of her friends. The issues were resolved last night. Resolved. Before this resolution however, I posted a entry in her diary that attempted to make amends, but all it was seen as was a kiss ass attempt to get on her good side.

So after resolving my conflict, I go to her diary and read that I've been verbally attacked. I won't stand for it. At this point it's a one sided argument. So I post yesterday's entry in my diary as a response.

Big mistake.

Claiborne, do you remember your post September 11th entry that upset people and caused you to lock your diary for a few days? You had every right to post it. It's your sanctuary. Free speech. As was this entry I posted yesterday. As was your response today.

In all fairness, Claiborne, with the exception of my final paragraph and the title (hey, it's the first song I thought of with "riot" in the title) I handled my response damn good. I feel last night's entry was done fairly, without anger, and presented the information in a true manor. Something I thought that a master arguer such as yourself would respect.

You had every right to do what you did, and to post what you post. Bluering is your baby. As Apexsensatin is mine. But in all honesty, I felt your recent response was clearly biased toward her, when she also offended me.

You must realize I am sorry and your thoughts unfortunately weren't considered in this series of attacks. Had they been, this all could have been avoided.

But in three hours I'm going to the closing night of Take 5 to whoop it up with Barbara, Mike, Polo, Cory, hopefully Emily and everyone else who I find it easy to discuss (no pun intended) drama with. I will print all entries in question, read them before the show and after, and the decision I come to will effect the future of A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes, otherwise known as "Apexsensatin." My Gold membership ends in a matter of weeks, I can't access Paypal, so it may just be the sign I needed to call it quits.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin