May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 13, 2002 // 10:23 a.m. // Buying into The Friday Five

I really didn't want to cover up the crush entry this soon, but (deep down) I'm all about trendy and everyone has been doing this in their diaries.

The Friday Five

1. What is your favorite restaurant and why?

Dee's Family Restaurant. This location in particular. A local establishment that specializes in everything from burgers, to pancakes to cheese fries to milk shakes. Plus it's open all night. A nice feel to it. Every time I order something new, I love it. IHOP is a close second.

2. What fast food restaurant are you partial to?

I'm ashamed that I eat so much fast food, that the people behind the counter know my order before I say it. They just punch it in. We usually go to Wendy's and used to hit McDonalds every day after school during my junior and senior year. I'm partial to Wendy's, McDonalds and KFC. When Whoppers are cheap, I do Burger King.

3. What are your standards and rules for tipping?

15-20%. If I order very little, I leave a dollar even if it's equivalent to 30% or so. My friends are always short on the tip (our order usually hits $50) so I've been known to add an extra $5 to the pot. You can't short a waitress that has been courteous in seating seven people in their late teens/early twenties.

4. Do you usually order an appetizer and/or dessert?

Rarely. I have no idea about the whole appetizer/desert thing. I don't eat at restaurants enough. Three course meals? Never heard of them. I just order my cheese fries or a burger, maybe a shake if I feel spendy and that's the end of it.

5. What do you usually order to drink at a restaurant?

A Coke. In the event that the place is ass-backward and only serves Pepsi drinks, I go with root beer or a Dr. Pepper equivalent. It's ridiculous to pay $1.39 for a 16-20 oz Coke, but hey, refills are free!

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie