May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 16, 2002 // 3:27 p.m. // Power outage

First of all, I'd like to thank everyone for their kind words about my situation this past weekend. Many of you touched on it in your diaries, which was more than I expected. It truly meant a lot to me.

The reason I had no entry yesterday was because a huge storm (I assume. I was in Ogden) with snow whipped through Salt Lake, knocking off power from 1:30 in the afternoon until at least 12:15 this morning. There are tens of thousands of people and businesses without power, and most will likely remain without it until tomorrow morning. Imagine, a day with no power, especially when the storm really wasn't that bad.

It snows here in April and hits 100 degrees in the summer. Welcome to the unpredictablity of living in a desert state.

We had a lot of snow in November and into early December. More than I can remember having in ten years. That's when the power should have gone off. Not in the middle of April during a snowstorm that knocked patches of light out in various areas of the valley.

And on to the ongoing saga with the car. In brief and with details later, because we're looking for another.

Went to a dealership, had a problem, and it resulted in me not getting one of my favorite cars at a reasonable price. Now desperate, my dad is calling all over town for cars that cost more than I'm willing to pay off. I'd hate to pay back $4,500 for a car I truly don't want. I'd rather go all out and spend more. The only reason for the $5,000 limit, is because my dad is buying it and I'm paying him back. If I got a loan, I could spend more.

And that is that for now. Let's hope (for my dad's sake) I have a car to drive tomorrow.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie