May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 27, 2002 // 8:50 a.m. // Last night

Do I need to even rant on last night? I mean, do I ever have fun on the weekends? What I need to do is re-bond with Britt and the crew, and hang out with them more, or find some other friends because G and B are so not me.

They pulled up last night in B's vehicle. They saw my "new" car, and we decided to take that. We headed to the union building, then left just after arriving to get food.

After eating in the car, we went back to the union building where we didn't shoot pool, or bowl, or play air hockey or run into ex-crushes. We pulled up next to Jesse and Woody's car (with Brian), waited for them to come out, and began the funniest prank call I've ever been apart of. G took charge, in his "creepy voice", but I must say, I do the best voices in the group.

Long story short, we freaked out the three of them, saying we were watching their every move, and they had no clue we were in the car next to them, because the LeMans obviously isn't the Taurus. After a few minutes of joking, Sig came over, and we watched as Jesse vandalized the U. campus with his Jeep by driving on the grass, and climbing rocks in the parking lot. Go up there. The torn up grass is all him.

After what seemed like forever (it was almost an hour) we left, headed to a grocery store so that they could buy eggs. Since so many of us had eaten (all but Woody) we didn't go to Dee's, meaning I couldn't get the cheese fries I've been craving for weeks. It was getting late, nobody wanted to cruise State and not wanting to egg, The Oddities decided to call it a night.

Almost.

In the parking lot of the grocery store we were at, there's an underground or upper parking level. They told me to drive through it. I did, honked my horn to warn Woody in case he as driving up the wrong way, and my horn made the funniest sound it's ever made. Obviously broken, it sounded more like a foghorn than a car horn.

Do I even need to tell you that they overplayed how funny it was? It anything, it was mildly funny. They acted like it was the funniest thing they had ever heard. They always do that, and it bugs me like crazy.

The rest of the night was spent with B messing with the part of my car that makes the seat lean back (does he realize how hard it is to get it back to where I like it?) and with the two of them trying to distract me to honk the horn. The whole group wanted to hear it. I just am sick of doing stuff just to oblige others. Then, as if it wasn't already, it turned ugly.

"Just give me one good reason why I can't honk the horn."

"I just don't want you to."

(exasperated) "God."

"When we want you to do stuff with your car, you never do it and I don't get mad. (mocking) My Jeep is just a show horse."

Everybody laughed which embarrassed him, basically sealing the fact that I was right. It wasn't mentioned on the ride home.

But as bad as this was, I'm looking forward to hanging out tonight. Either that or sleeping, or working on cleaning my room and finishing the flood of school work due next week. Sometimes I wonder if 'college' doesn't literally mean, "to drive one into debt."

Jas

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie