May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 29, 2002 // 7:43 p.m. // Old 80's movies

What I need is to drown myself in...80's movies. The really angsty ones. The John Hughes classics and the Brat Pack series. Everyone of them seems to have a quality I'm feeling right now.

Sixteen Candles is great for the younger side of me. The side that wants no restrictions. The side that just wants to go out and do whatever it wants.

The Breakfast Club is for the cliques that aren't as strong in college, but still exist. It's for the stereotypes I try to delete. For the standards. For the memories. For the pure enjoyment that comes from innocence.

St. Elmo's Fire is for the love affairs I'll never have. The camaraderie I want to experience. The closeness, the travel, the stories.

Finally, Pretty In Pink. It's me, all me. It's real and classic and full of sorrow. It's always lusting after the one who refuses to lust back. It's love triangles and no regrets. Two steps forward for everyone back. It's thinking, "it's her and her and her" and finding comfort that only I know what I'm talking about.

It's a marathon for me. One I'm forcing myself to endure. But I need it. Because I can't say what I want to say right now, and I hope you understand exactly what I mean.

Jas

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie