May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 29, 2002 // 5:23 p.m. // It needed to be said

Because the last week or so has been about me. I've been saying exactly what needs to be said, even if I know it's going to hurt. I'm always forced into the situation where I have to sit back and take it. Even if it may make someone upset. I hope she understands.

I've been reading a diary lately that upsets me every time I read it. In it, the person talks about how much he loves flirting, loves going out with women and loves writing love letters.

All this while he has an amazing girlfriend.

Um...why is it that I always watch the best girls end up with the worst guys? I mean, the girls I have a history of crushing on the most end up dating a guy that doesn't treat them with the respect they deserve. It happened with T.E.N.T. While crushing on her, she was crushing on another guy who wanted nothing to do with her, and he made that clear. She knew I cared about her. And the list goes on...

I think I'm pretty decent. At least as good as the guys I'm always looked over for.

Ugh. And no amount of explaining does exactly how I feel justice. This goes for the kid in my sociology class who went on an obviously fake sympathy fest claiming his girl had broke up with him just to get close to the girl who sits behind him. How many times can you drone a false story filled with a, "will you just give me a hug" every few sentences.

The guys who put on the whole, "I'm a sensitive guy" thing when it's so fake and perhaps more upsetting, is the girls so often believe it.

I'm rambling. I'm not even making sense to myself. I need more reflection time. I've been doing a lot of that lately. You know, to put it all in perspective. I don't want to compose anymore entries influenced by crushes that are unattainable.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie