January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

November 18, 2002 // 11:37 p.m. // A note to some people

To my poetry teacher: We aren't all idiots. In fact, none of us are. You want our input and you get what you ask for. Most of the comments are quite insightful. Far better than I could do.

To my economics teacher: Kudos on the haircut. You look less like George W. Believe me, that's a good thing.

To my english teacher: It was worth not having class today. Even your excuses for cancelling are sweet.

To the computer lab guy where I went to print out the poems due today: The printer needs paper, dumbass.

To the boy who sat next to me on the shuttle bus this morning: Could you have sat any closer?

To the girl I sat by on the shuttle this afternoon: Your coat was warm and very light blue.

To the WSU news broadcast anchors we routinely watch via closed circuit TV on the shuttle: Come on, guys. The capital of Texas is Houston? I know about 500,000 people in Austin that would disagree.

To Chantilli: Call me clueless, but have you been flirting with me? And only five seconds after you left, I remembered it was called an abacus.

To Angie 2.0: There are no STD's on the WSU basement floor.

To the whole city of Ogden and Salt Lake: Stop staring at me.

To all local Media Play stores: Would you mind filing Rilo Kiley under "R" rather than "K"?

To myself: Stop saying, "I suppose."

To Lindsay, James, Angie, Tara (the drama crew): Please, for the love of Brigham Young, stop discussing firesides, stake dances and ward activities for two seconds. Oh. And happy belated b-day Tara.

To Kelly (K-Lo): You're making your way down the path to becoming the next J-Lo. And I'm smarter than you think. You make book on that missy.

To the couple in front of me at the Pretzelmaker: Boy: I'm not trying to steal your girlfriend. Trust her affection for you. Girl: I'm not trying to steal you away. Trust your affection for him. Both: Don't get all lovey dovey in line in front of me.

I suppose that's all for now. Either that, or it's too late to be doing this all.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin