May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 22, 2002 // 9:24 a.m. // Another 50 minute vacation

I'm actuallly composing this here at school. On a computer that's sitting in the hallway of the union building. Our sociology class is cancelled, and all we had to do was turn in our service learning project journals.

We've had a lot of classes get cancelled lately. At least one a day. I wish I had a car. I could drive around during these 50 minute breaks instead of waiting for the on campus Pizza Hut to open.

And guess what? I'm not crushing on Sociology Girl nearly as much anymore! I'm nearly cured. Unfortunately, the attractive girl in one of my history classes that I despised only days earlier is quickly inching her way up the list.

I truly will miss my history 1500-present class. There's a core clique of about four of us that always show up. We chit chat before class begins. Sarah always asks me how I'm doing. It's nice because I get another side to her than the intelligent always asking questions side.

Wow. The local station just played Vanessa Carlton's "A Thousand Miles" and then Michelle Branch's "All You Wanted". I like both of those songs. They so fit my Olympic highlight video I'm still in the process of making. For some reason, I crush to those songs. I'm resisting the urge to break out into song during the bridge of the latter song. So catchy that Michelle Branch. But I warn you (because I made the mistake for you) don't buy the CD! Just download the singles. She only has one other song worth listening to!

"Please can you tell me

So I fan finally see

Where you go when you're gone"

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie