May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 22, 2002 // 7:51 p.m. // A brief recap

So much going on. And I couldn't leave you with a Michelle Branch lyric as my last line.

Update! Jason now (may) have a car! It's nothing pretty and it may not get me to the poetry reading tomorrow, but it gets great mileage and it has air conditioning.

But I guess I won't be able to use my joke about seeing Pontiacs everywhere but never knowing a single person who owns one.

Another exhausting day in which I missed the bus that runs every hour that'd get me home a full 30 minutes earlier. Even though I missed it, I still impressed myself by walking twelve blocks in fifteen minutes. I fell asleep for fifteen minutes, woke up, then popped in Semisonic's, Feeling Strangely Fine CD after listening to their debut this morning. Have I mentioned how much I love my headphones? It sounds like the band is in the same room as I.

Walked to the bus stop, and overheard a girl asking what bus would get her to 400 South and 400 West (no doubt to go to the 4th street clinic) but I never told her that the bus I'd be taking would get her there (and for free). Walked the seven blocks home after taking the bus above, but stopped for a overpriced Coke and a overpriced half gallon of orange juice from 7-11.

Oh yeah, and a drunk guy at the bus stop asked me if I smoked joints, then asked if I wanted to buy one. Why am I getting that from everyone lately? It's not like my hair is some political statement for being pro marijuana.

Arrived home at: 6:00ish. 12 hours after leaving this morning. Regailed myself by recalling conversations I had in my second history class with Sarah, Keri and another girl I used to chat with until she began to show up less.

Has anyone else bought that Super Gold membership offered by d-land? What am I going to do with 30,000 banner ads? And 12MB? I barely used the 5 I was alotted before. That year membership cost me $54, and I hope it's worth it. I don't see the big deal about the d-land webmail, but the comments thing is a plus. If you have a comment about a specific entry of mine, click on the link at the end of the entry that says something like, "what do you think of this entry?" That'll be a specific comment for that entry, rather than going to the guestbook. If you want, you can go to the guestbook for general comments, but I'm trying to get people to use the comments thing for comments relating to a specific entry.

I'll be reworking my page soon. I'm getting better at HTML and feel more confident. It'll stay simple though. Pretty much the same. Apparently, some people cannot read the gold text, as it shows up black on their computer.

We'll reach a compromise, eh?

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie