May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 28, 2002 // 11:14 a.m. // Barbie Love Notes

Note: I just deleted this entry. I spent the morning sifting through emails from an ex girlfriend (and I use that term loosely) from 1998. She had a propensity for nicknames, which is why you'll see them signed differently. It's all the same person. Here are a few:

"I am going to Brynn's cabin tommorow before lunch so I won't see you then either :-( We/ll have to wait till Monday unless we get a chance to go to Jazz Fever on Saturday night. Email or call me ASAP! I don't have Howard Eisley withdrawl anymore, now it's Jason Taylor withdrawl :-) Well, I'll talk to you later"

"when we were at the movie, I really wanted to reach over and hold your hand and I felt like you did too cause I thought we were kinda scooting closer together, bvut I couldn't gather up the courage to do it. Sorry I'm so dumb, jusrt Email me back."

"Kirstin is going rafting with her parents this weekend and they asked me to take care of their birds. I always stay at their house and watch movies - they have a lot. Maybe you should come over on Saturday and we could watch one of their movies and have some "alone" time wink wink! J/k geez i can talk up a storm but when it comes to acting on it I get so nervous i freak! Anyway Email me back soon! love, Nicki"

"I forgot for a second that today is our one-month anniversary! That's awesome! Love, Nicki"

"I hope ya have fun at the Arts Festival. You'll have to tell me about it! We should go see Can't Hardly Wait I am so excited for that! I don't know why it just looks cool. I only saw a little bit of Road Rules so I don't know but Real World's definetley better! Anway talk to ya later! Chadwick's a weird name!"

"Jas-

Hey. I was thinking about this relationship, and I don't know if it's working out. What about you? it's just that we never really get to do anything and it seems like our relationship is based on the phone. This isn't a break-up letter, but I just wanted to know what ya thought. Love, ASpen"

From a quiz five days later:

Thing(s) you hate about the opposite sex: What's there to love? J/K ummm when guys are too shy to ask you ro your number (That's directed at Joshy)

Are you too shy to ask someone out: Depends- If I'm hyper I might be able to, but I'd rather the guy asks (joshy!!)

What is your worst fear: Howard will actually go through with getting married- also I'll go back to Laggon and never see Joshy again- I won't know how to kiss a guy right

Who do u have a Crush on: Joshy - he works at Lagoon and YES that's his real name- Don't take that too bad Jason"

"I found out Joshy had a gf when JoAnna told him I wanted his # ( I asked her to) He smilked and said "Well, the thing Is, I kinda have a gf" WHICH PISSED ME OFF! He was totally flirting with me on my bday but maybe he didn't have one then? I donno oh well life sux and then you die right? Anyway, write back soon.

Barbie"

I think I need to go back into my room, open my desk, and pull out every note I ever received from a girl. Sometimes a boy just needs to know it's all going to be okay.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie