November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

July 28, 2004 // 8:52 p.m. // Breaking news

If the local news can do it, then why can't I?

Breaking news outside of our house today. At about 5:00 p.m., the sound of brakes squealing and then what appeared to be a car backfiring was heard by me. Moments later, there was a knock at the door from a woman saying that they had just hit my dad's Jeep.

Within minutes...all cell phones broke loose.

And frantic calls were made to police...to get accident reports.

Traffic continued to roll along at a slightly slower than usual pace during the rush hour on the small residential street.

But then, as it inevitably does, the traffic got worse due to all of the curious drivers slowing down from speeds of 15 to 10 miles an hour.

A firetruck, an ambulance and an additional police car were called to the scene of no serious injuries. "Just flesh wounds." This resulted in more traffic problems, and manly men in orange vests were called.

But even they weren't able to keep the bus from getting temporarily stuck, which resulted in delays of up to two to three minutes.

Finally, a tow truck was called, order was restored, and life on Montgomery was back to normal. And I was off to get window cleaner after being embarrassed by our dirty, dirty windows.

Back to you, Bob.

In a moment of weird coincidence, the same crew that was called to this accident was the same called to the emergency earlier in the day that led to my sister having to go to the hospital.

And the pictures were all taken through our screen door, thus the unusual color. I planned on doing this from the first second I knew of the accident, but I felt foolish going outside with the camera.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin