January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 15, 2002 // 1:15 p.m. // C'est la vie

After it began so well, this weekend took a turn today. First the dream, then the way my VCR messed up while recording something, some other issue, and finally, my email. My computer was behaving slowly when I was trying to delete a piece of junk mail that arrived to me. I checked the box next to it to delete it, but I also checked about ten boxes in succession as well. I had suspicion that I had done this, but since I thought that I had inadvertantly checked the top box in this mess and it was still there after I hit the delete button, I figured all was okay.

Turns out I deleted every piece of email from my inbox that was sent to me since June 21st. Three months worth lost. I didn't realize this until today when I decided to reply to someone's message and saw no message to reply to. I need to be more careful when it comes to things like this. I don't even know why I didn't check the trash immediately. Actually, I do. Because I saw that top message and assumed that in the frantic half second where the computer caught up with the many clicks of the mouse that I made had left those boxes unchecked.

Oh, this isn't good. But fortunately, it's about the only thing that truly didn't go my way this weekend.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin