November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

July 28, 2003 // 3:11 p.m. // Concert number __ in how many days?

Liz Phair is playing at a local club tonight, and I may be on my way to buy a ticket. The only thing is I'm down to about $40 and this show and the show I'm going to go to on Wednesday will take about $32 on ticket prices alone.

And I've heard nothing but bad about the new Liz Phair album. How (or more importantly why) an independant female rocker who ten years ago debuted with one of the best albums of all time and who couldn't write a pop song if her life depended on it would come out with an album produced by The Matrix (Avril Lavigne's album) full of nothing but pop is beyond me.

These concerts at these 21+ clubs/bars are always interesting. It's not a multitude of 16-24 year-old indie hipsters. It's adults and people who'd rather drink and watch the show from the comfort of their booth.

So anyway, if I went to Liz Phair it'd only be to take photos, because a setlist of this new stuff isn't worth it to me.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin