May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 15, 2002 // 12:28 p.m. // You can almost see the rant coming

I headed to Sam's Club to stock up on a few supplies (ok, so just one supply) and on my way there, I noticed a car much like the one that I wanted to buy here

. As I pulled into the left turning lane, I approached the car which was on my right. "Yep, same type of car," I thought.

A split second later, I looked where the license plate should be. What did it say? Menlove. Yes, that's the dealership where the car was. The car is now officially gone, and I have no hope of getting it. But what are the odds, eh? To see the car you wanted so badly while driving a vehicle you absolutely don't want.

I turned, and saw a huge line of cars. The three lanes of traffic had become one, and the road was being paved. I expected a few blocks of delays at the most, but wasn't ready to wait 20 plus minutes in traffic.

Oh yeah. The reason for the delay? They had the whole road blocked off, even though only one block of it was getting paved. Welcome to Utah construction, ladies and gentlemen. When they worked on our road, they tore the whole thing up, then worked on it in sections. I hate to say it, but T.E.N.T. was right when she said the biggest pet peeve is construction.

I guess they have extra money from the government thanks to the Olympics to fix all of these roads that really aren't that bad. Meanwhile, teachers are going for two days without pay, and in the state with the second highest birthrate, 30-40 kids are being packed in every school because teachers are losing their jobs.

Um...so why complain about a terrible education when we know exactly why it's so bad here in America. Students aren't taught. There are too many of them, etc.

Well. This was an entry that went nowhere. I wanted to talk about going to the store, and ended up at education. I need an outline to follow next time.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie