November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 31, 2003 // 9:06 p.m. // My big fat weak finger

Ok, if you're eating or just not in the mood to look at a kind of gross photo of my finger, here is your warning to turn around. I feel I've only made you more curious by saying that though. Oh. And I may discuss how it's infected and how I attempted to rid it of said infection. Don't say you haven't been warned.

For the last...I don't know how long, my ring finger on my left hand has been bothering me. It's swollen and likely infected due to the way I tend to nibble at not just the nail, but the skin as well. Usually these things fix themselves. Sometimes it's sore for a day or two, but it never gets all that bad.

It's been quite tender and fat for a few days now. My nibblings have since healed, trapping who knows what inside. Annoyed with this, I decided to get a safety pin, sterilize it, and poke about to drain it myself. It worked better than I thought and although my finger is still swollen and looks just as bad, I must say it feels a lot better thus far. Does it look any better? Not according to me, but for someone who has never done a day of hard labor in his life, you should check out how raw my fingers look.

Ok. Pictures of my finger. The normal one on the left, swollen one on the right.

And there you have it. The pictures aren't as clear as they could be due to taking digital photos in a dark room with one free hand, but I think you get the idea.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin