May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 08, 2002 // 2:18 p.m. // Finals are finished

Finals are over. Thank God. I took three on Monday, and another three today.

Fortunately, I scored 81.8% on the sociology final (my lowest test of the four) but I have no clue how I did on the two history tests, because the teacher told us he'd grade them on Wednesday.

No, not tomorrow, but next Wednesday.

For the record, the tests are those bubble ScanTron's and all he has to do is run them through the machine.

Oh yeah, and this is the same teacher that asked us to review for the fourth section (a section that takes about four weeks to teach) in a week so that we'd know it for the test on that section.

And on top of that, he didn't even finish the third section. He should have just cancelled the fourth test or made it extra credit or something. But since he didn't cover questions 35-50, he rattled off the answers for us, assuring me at least a thirty, which by his grading scale, would put me only 10 points from a D-. To pass with a D-, all I'd have to do would be get five of 34 questions right. I'm sure I did at least that.

But I'm sure I bombed on the fourth test. I didn't review for it like he said we needed to, and just drew on knowledge I already had before that class to answer questions like, "who painted the 'Mona Lisa'?"

Today wasn't just cold. It was freezing. Quite literally. After a night that left us sweating and burning up from the heat, we all awoke cold and to 30-33 degree temperatures this morning. It felt like the middle of February.

In fact, according to the Weather Channel, it's 49, but feels like 44 due to the wind. It's 2:15 in the afternoon during the first week of May. I just don't get our weather.

I need to make a list of things to do. I'm always making lists and either losing them, or not working on them. All I know is I have a stack of stuff in my room that I need to sort through, and I have no more school. Let's hope this summer is a summer of goals, not slacking.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie