May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 09, 2002 // 9:08 a.m. // Quoting: Myself

Because I've been extremely funny lately (apparently), I offer some of the lines that made people laugh the most for some reason. I guess for some of these you just had to be there.

Classmate: My three year old. Whenever he sees Osama Bin Laden, he automatically says, "Mommy, that's the bad man."

Me: I do the same thing when I see Mitt Romney.

________________________________________

Prof. Reynolds: What color do you think my tuxedo was for my prom?

Various Kids: Blue! White! Black!

Me: Lavender!

_______________________________________

Prof Reynolds: I'm only giving study guides to kids who answer questions.

Me: But doesn't that mean the kids that are getting study guides are the ones that need them the least?

________________________________

That's a huge process to make olives edible.

________________________________

(news story about new Pepsi Blue to be in stores in August)

Mom: That's like Cherry Coke.

Me: Didn't they learn with Crystal Pepsi? I can't wait until vanilla Coke comes out.

________________________________

(some time around my Take 5 performance in drag) "I'm so pretty, I should have been born a female."

Yeah. So that's just a taste of what's to come. I collect people's quotes. Every once in a while, I may post them here.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie