November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 26, 2003 // 7:25 a.m. // Feeling strangely fine (but running out of entry titles)

I think I can go out on a limb and say that I'm 90% better. My nose is stuffed, but I don't feel sick anymore. I feel fine aside from the stuffy nose.

I was never really "sick." Sure I had the chills and stuff, but I think it was more like a cold or the 24 hour "flu" because I started to feel it on Saturday night and have felt fine and normal since yesterday.

I was supposed to go to a Michelle Branch concert on Friday (because I secretly enjoy the "pop stars with talent" genre but she cancelled it due to a throat condition that has her picking and choosing which shows she'll still do.

At first, I figured the reason why she cancelled Salt Lake was because of poor ticket sales and, well, it's Salt Lake. Then I saw that she had cancelled in cities such as Los Angeles and New Orleans. That blew that theory out of the water. She did decide to play the show in Vegas on the 26th (three days before Salt Lake) but then decided to cancel about three shows in a row before proceeding with the rest of her tour as scheduled. Essentially, the west coast got the short end of the stick.

Eh. No big loss. Anyone who would cancel shows in Los Angeles or Portland but would play in Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina a few weeks later has to have their sanity questioned anyway.

I'm looking for someplace to upload my pictures to for free, but am having a hard time finding one. I was going to use my yahoo account which allows free hosting, but they don't allow you to link them. If I'm going to pay $25 a month for image hosting, I might as well get a domain name for a few dollars more.

If you have any ideas, let me know. Leave a note in that comments section below.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin