January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 02, 2002 // 10:25 a.m. // For lack of a better term, "listing"

I have a series of entries to post should I get stuck and have nothing, but today, I'd rather share a whole lot of nothing.

  • There is so much on the news right now. From standoffs, to kidnappings to Presidents taking month long vacations.

  • I'm tired, and I don't know why. I've been getting more sleep lately. Last night, I believe I was asleep by 10:30.

  • I very much want this item for my car. It's 10 times better than my mp3 player, but essentially the same thing.

  • McDonalds begins serving lunch at 10:30. You know where I'll be in just a few minutes. I haven't had anything to eat since lunch yesterday. Yes, it's very me to only eat once a day. Not like I enjoy it, but I can be one of the pickiest eaters around.

  • My sister is debating whether to accept a free ticket to Michigan from one of her friends. Of course, she had to ask my opinion on it, only this time it was warranted.

  • I'm beginning the first steps toward being a CD shelf for all of my empty cases. I'd like to build a tall rather than wide one. Really tall. Like 6-7 feet tall. Fortunately, my father is a genius when it comes to building things, and this could be a half-day project.

  • 83 degrees at 5:45 this morning, with a high of 88. Not much variety there, folks. 83 degree mornings aren't fun.

  • I think I'm hooked on Vanilla Coke.

  • I think I'm the only person who absolutely cannot stand watching a DVD in widescreen format. My copy of Great Expectations arrived yesterday, and yep, you guessed it. Widescreen.

  • It's Friday. The weekend. Today, I'll likely find out what went on during the weekend crew's trip that began last Thursday or Friday.

  • I'm burning copies of CD's like crazy for my car, since I haven't used my mp3 player in months.

  • Yahoo! changed their email account layout. I totally can't stand it. More user friendly? Hardly. I really miss the folders button, which I could refresh to see if I had new email in my inbox.

  • Starving. Starving, starving, starving.

I'm sure I'll be back with something more concrete later. I can use this break to clean my room. It's not like there is anything decent on television. All weekend, they'll have the last six Real World seasons on. I'll have to pass on that.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin