November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 06, 2003 // 7:22 a.m. // Concert filled week

My throat is sore, (and therefore my voice is lower) my right ear is red, plugs up on its own and is in pain if I lay on it, my clothing smells like campfire and I got very little sleep yesterday due to waking up in the middle of the night twice and being unable to sleep after the final time. Calculating the time I actually slept brings me to a total just a touch under 3 1/2 hours.

But it's all good.

I saw Mates Of State and I Am The World Trade Center play last night in a very fun show. Kori and Jason (Mates Of State, in photo below) signed my cd and I chatted with a few people at the show who had seen me at other recent shows.

I watched Death Cab For Cutie on Friday, the above show yesterday, and am going to see Some Girls (featuring Juliana Hatfield) tonight. Three shows in four days. Even though it's hell on the wallet, it's heaven on the ears.

Oh yeah. And I hung out with a bunch of couples on Saturday. But it's a long drive to school, so that's best saved for next time.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin