November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 06, 2003 // 8:22 p.m. // Mini drama

That Jeep outside? The one with the $5150 price tag that I can see through the small crack in the window? Please tell me that my parents didn't buy it for my sister.

If so, this means she's had *two* cars given to her since April. Me? Car payments on two different cars every single month from July, 1998 to August, 2002 on two different cars.

Just a note.

If they gave it to her because she has issues with her current car, she needs to get in line. My car alone has loud grinding brakes, a gear shift that moves from park to 1st gear in one shift and that has only two gears: reverse and 1st gear. In fact, until a few minutes ago, I thought it was funny how you had to put my car into park to back up and the only way to get it to drive was to put it in 1st gear. Also, my motormount is broken and there may or may not be a problem with the front axle.

But I digress. For now at least.

And this now means we have five cars and only three drivers. In addition to this, three of our cars (a Taurus, a Caprice and a Jeep SUV among them) are very large cars. I'm sure our neighbors are hating us. We seriously are parking in front of their houses on each side because my dad refuses to park the Caprice (which is unlicensed and uninsured) or any other car in the driveway.

There is really no room.

I really should divert some of that money I'm putting into school toward a new car. I suppose if my parents ask I can tell them that if I'm going to continue with school, I'm going to need to buy a better car.

Meanwhile, my sister just received her third automated message this week saying she's missed school. It's official that my parents don't care anymore. My mom just gave me a few lines in her defense. She's so the spoiled one in more ways than one.

I could go on, but I have a biology test tomorrow that I don't feel like studying for or even reviewing for. I just want to go to sleep or distract myself and forget about all of this mini drama.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin