May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 30, 2002 // 12:56 p.m. // Misc. list

Briefly now:

  • I changed the logo and theme at the top of the page. Like them? I think the logo looks much better than the previous one. Bonus points to anyone who can identify the albums.

  • I haven't had anything to eat since this exact time yesterday. I'm starving.

  • Nearly ran out of gas last night. Actually, I did, but sometimes if I turn it off and then turned it back on, I can get it to go a little farther, proving it wasn't quite empty. After flipping around and idling at a light for far too long, I was able to drive carefully and coast into the gas station 4 1/2 blocks at 1 in the morning after I initially ran out of gas.

  • All bulbs have been replaced and all lights have been installed on the exterior of my car, even if it took wire and duct tape in some places. I'm legal for night driving again.

  • Speaking of night driving, it's what I did yesterday, and fortunately my stereo wasn't making the buzzing sound that sounds like a blown speaker. I think the speaker wires have come loose or something. It's been doing that every time I drive, but it didn't do it once yesterday. How odd.

  • And the music in the car sparked this quote:

    "I'm not trying to pick up a girl anyway."

    "Well, I don't care how much the girl at 7-11 liked your hair. You aren't going to get one playing this."

    "Hey, if a girl can't appreciate me for playing Ben Folds, then she's not the girl for me."

Trust me. This was so much funnier out loud with "Not The Same" blasting on the speakers and the windows down deflecting and definitely louder than the hip hop being played all around me. Maybe it was the situation. It was how I said it. Trust me, though. It was funny.

Well, this was funny:

"Bush transferred power to Cheney yesterday. And we all thought that Cheney would be the one to die or undergo medical problems while in office."

Oh, nevermind. You truly have to experience me live to get these things.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie