November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 17, 2004 // 7:35 a.m. // Misc.

I've been stuck in a music loop lately revolving around Erin McKeown (rhymes with phone) that dog. and Mary Lou Lord. I so need to make a mix CD. I haven't created one since just before Christmas, and before that, it had seriously been more than a year.

I spent half a day at the SXSW site, while communicating with someone who was just a few blocks from all that was going on in Austin. It's like the Sundance Film Festival but for music fans. If only I could give Sundance to Texas and bring SXSW to Utah I could save $250 on a flight and $300 on hotel accomodations.

I'm going to try to go to this next year. I'll somehow save up the money, possibly by taking on a second job or by registering at the community college in town since I'm stuck at a point in my education where I can't advance unless I catch up in math and there's no point to driving 60 miles to take one class.

Some of you expressed interest in my concert photography site, and it's up, though still a bit rough. It came out of the closet a few days ago, and I put a link ("concertomine") to it at the top of the site. Maybe I've seen someone you enjoy and you can check out photos from the show I attended. The Liz Phair photos from a few weeks ago have replaced the Denali photos as my favorite and it's a wonder they turned out at all, considering I had my camera wrapped in a shirt and couldn't use flash or the viewfinder.

I've still got a lot to do, but it's not as hard as I thought.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin