January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 09, 2002 // 10:31 p.m. // No, lists are very good

Lists are good.

  • I'm watching the Bears/Dolphins game, and I keep looking up at the screen whenever the announcers mention Jason Taylor.

  • I have a song called, "Blazing Arrow" stuck in my head.

  • Poetry class is officially over.

  • Before going to a play last Tuesday with a car full of local diary keepers, I did two people's final sociology exam. (Or rather answered half of the questions)

  • I had coffee last Tuesday for the first time since I was about six. The initial swig burned my tongue, leaving it raw for about three or four days.

  • I tried a steak & cheese Subway sandwhich today when I took a classmate out to lunch.

  • A girl gave me her number (it's not as exciting as you think!) and told me to call her.

  • I have four packages to send. My Xmas shopping is officially done.

  • I'm avoiding stores, radio and my drama class, because I'm so very bah humbug about Xmas music, but I'd love to see the lights, windows and carriage rides that are our downtown at the moment.

  • Between our house and our neighbors house, there are nine cars and a total of five (maybe six?) licensed drivers between the two of us. There is no room for one of theirs, so it's parked in the middle of the street. Seriously. Not making that up.

  • I still have one paper to write and one to revise, both need to be done before I leave tomorrow morning at 8:30 a.m. And I have a test to take tomorrow in drama, and a test in economics to be taken at anytime. And other than selling my books back, I'm done for the semester.

  • I'm currently drinking orange juice and want to go to bed.

  • My current favorite DVD is the Sports Night series.

  • I'm extremely cold due to the OJ and the fact that I'm only wearing two layers.

  • I have three money orders to cash, speakers to install in my car, and some CD's to burn.

  • I'm working on my second installment of the 100 things list.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin