November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

September 22, 2003 // 10:45 p.m. // A bit off subject

Benny & Joon is airing on Oxygen right now. As much as I want to see the movie I vaguely remember for Johnny Depp's amazing antics, I just realized that I associate it with a memory.

I can remember junior prom of my junior year Britt, T.E.N.T. and the younger brother of a friend and I went to Blockbuster and rented Benny & Joon (T.E.N.T.'s request I believe) and Death Becomes Her, which as far as I know, none of us requested but rented anyway. Probably T.E.N.T. again.

We were having an anti-prom party. The rest of the crew had gone, and had left us behind. So we headed back to my house and I hauled my TV into our living room, and the four of us watched these movies and a little MTV with some snacks in what was the only appearance T.E.N.T. and Britt have ever made in my house. After this, the four of us who were mildly bitter but not really headed to the grocery store to buy corn syrup, which T.E.N.T. promptly spilled all over the back seat. It was the basis of a long running inside joke.

This was one of the last good times I ever shared with T.E.N.T. because a month later she chopped her hair short which was the basis of one day of looking at her like she was crazy followed by many more about how attractive I thought she was.

And the rest is history.

I think I've only touched on the latest tidbit about her here briefly because a) I don't know all of the details and although it sounds like something she'd do, it's too unbelievable to be true and b) everyone, boy or girl, friend or foe would find a way to justify what she's done. The girl should run for politics because she could pull a Bill Clinton, Gary Condit and Richard Nixon and still have the admiration of the nation. It's like she's covered with a thin layer of Teflon, because none of the things she does stick.

I heard a quote recently. You can do anything in America and be forgiven as long as you apologize. With her, no apologies are needed. In fact, you don't even have to be in the same room, same state or even know that I'm talking about her and you'll automatically forgive her. People think she can do no wrong. Even the latest news that I'm keeping low key until I have confirmation won't do anything but prove this.

Call her John Gotti. Because she's wearing a suit of Teflon� baby, and ain't nothin' gonna stick.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin