January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 18, 2002 // 8:34 a.m. // Oh, Diaryland

Ugh. What's the problem now, Andrew? I wake up to check my buddy list, and see that they've been deleted. But when I clicked on my profile, all of my favorite diaries were still listed. When I refreshed the profile, the diary list vanished. Fortunately, I saved a copy a few days ago. I find I'm saving everything Diaryland related from my template layout to my older entries, because well, I just don't trust Andrew when he says it'll all be fixed.

I copied and pasted all of my favorite diaries back into the profile, but no dice. It still comes up empty. Just another Diaryland bug, I suppose. It makes it difficult to justify the annual super-gold membership price. I think next time I'll just to gold (if that) as I don't have much use for all of the image space. I've used only about 1.9 MB (18%) and still have something like 150+ images stored. I'm good at shinking my photos down to a miniscule size.

To jump to a different subject, I'm watching the Sports Reporters on ESPN and they're making a football analogy comparing one player to a Lexus and another to a Ford Taurus. I don't know about you, but I love my Taurus. Who wants a Lexus anyway? It's like a Toyota with wood trim and leather. But I love shows like the Sports Reporters. Anytime I can disagree with anyone on the value of Trent Dilfer or Joey Harrington. Oh. And it should also be noted that I've never agreed with a single thing William C. Rhoden said until today. Secretly, I'm a sports nut. And it's starting to come out now.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin