November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021
XV - April 04, 2016

June 15, 2002 // 7:44 a.m. // A funny thing happened on the way to the freeway

Apparently, my dad and sister run into everyone when they go on their little excursions that are slowly teaching her how to drive.

On a night in the Federal Heights area earlier this week, they saw Ed Smart near the capital at the spot we always used to hang out at playing with his dog.

Yesterday they found someone else, and what's even worse, they talked to her. They actually talked to her.

Why the hell am I being overdramatic? I had a way yo pull it off last night but I can't recall it. I'm making it sound like they ran into Polo or something.

I have no clue where, but they ran into Sandra, a girl I kind of/sort of knew in high school, and was kind of/sort of friends with when we worked at the Utah Museum Of Natural Hstory for four years.

We've known each other forever. I've known her for as long as I've known anybody. We have home movies from the mid-80's of us in preschool together. We attended the same schools from kindergarten through the 12th grade.

And of course because of this, (for the most part because of the UMNH internship) my parents know her. We live just around the corner from her. But be that as may, I was still quite surprised when they gave me the whole, "guess who we saw?" question yesterday afternoon.

"I told her to call you."

"Yeah, right. You wouldn't."

(surprised) "I did!"

"Sure."

"You guys can go to lunch together."

How incredibly odd would that be? I've seen her once since graduation, and we barely spoke then. I so hope he was kidding. It'd be an hour or so with many awkward silences. I mean, we went camping, river rafting and hiking together more times than I care to remember, but she had her museum crew, and I had mine.

Which totally reminds me. I saw Amber, (a girl who the above description applies to minus the preschool part) at her sister's graduation last Friday. She looks exactly the same. But we spoke even less than Sandra and I, so I didn't even walk up and say hello to her.

And I haven't forgot about the recap of The Get Up Kids show. If I don't get it down in the online journal, I won't get it down at all. But that may have to wait for my mom to get off the computer with extremely low hardrive space that she's only making worse by downloading tons more PDF files. I totally threatened to burn them on a CD because they're so huge. But then again, that space would be occupied by files just as quickly as I delete them by files just as big that my sister would upload. She's all about taking pictures of herself for her website.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin