May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 15, 2002 // 9:28 p.m. // Yeah, like I ever have a point

Here I am. Black windbreaker pants that button up the side. Trimmed in silver and gray, depending on when you see me. Half of the buttons unbuttoned, due to rough treatment. Repairable, but I don't see myself doing it. One of my favorite pairs of pants.

Under them? Green shorts. Nike. Silky. In case it gets too hot. They extend down to the middle of my knee.

And a black shirt. That I just threw on hours ago to walk around the house. You see, I have a drawer of shirts I wear, and shirts I don't.

The Dandy Warhols. From the November of 2000 concert. A hideous shirt. Two flags: On the left, the confederate. The right looks like a checkered flag.

Totally hideous or boring as you can see, but I just needed something to wear around the house.

But at least my hair looks good.

And why did I tell you all of that? it's because I actually had great fun watching movies and cleaning my room most of the day, before having that sudden swing moment where I just began to feel less than confident about myself. I needed confidence for what I did about 20 minutes ago.

So it barely explains the clothes, but still...

I just had one of those moments where I knew what I had to do no matter how difficult it would be. I thought a lot. That only made it worse. I can't do something as simple as go to the gas station without thinking too much.

But I followed up this call just about twenty minutes ago.

And I got an answering machine. But hey, at least I called. And go ahead and think it's hilarious that a 20 year old is all nervous about calling a crush on the phone. I think it is. I'm not even asking her out. Just following up on a conversation we had a little over a week ago.

The reason why calling is so difficult is because I never stop thinking. About what she may say, what I may say, what may happen at the end of the call. But I had a flow planned out this time. Let's hope that next time, she will be home. At least all of these calls where I don't reach her are making it easier for me to call.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie