November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021
XV - April 04, 2016

June 16, 2002 // 8:57 p.m. // Fashion? (rolls eyes)

The attire once again doesn't meet Amelia's approval, which means one thing:

Makeover.

But there is no way I'm going to let little miss fashion take to me with a pair of scissors and an Old Navy gift card.

"First we've got to cut your hair." Right. Because apparently the girls at the club I was going to go to last night are so not into the hair. Even though the girl behind me at The Get Up Kids show patted it, and told me, "I couldn't resist." (which will be a whole other rant tomorrow)

Eh. It's not going anywhere. It got the seal of approval from Polo twice, and from everyone else when I go out.

The clothes. First, let me tell you I don't dress for style. I try to be as unstylish as possible. I have about 40 t-shirts. Everything from concerts to homemade. "You don't have taste!" she tells me. I don't try to have style or taste. Amelia (sometimes) understands this.

"J, I got some new clothes! Wanna see?"

"Sure."

And what is little miss fashion wearing?

A light blue top. And I have no clue what they're called. It has skinny straps and comes down to her belly button, but that's about as much of a description as a boy can offer.

A denim skirt. Almost knee length. It's frayed so that it looks homemade, but alas, I don't know if she did that or not.

A denim bag. And suddenly my sister develops talent. She's been taking some great photos lately, and now she walks in with a small bag (maybe a little bigger than a cell phone) that she made out of a pair of old pants. I don't know how she was able to create this bag. It takes some kind of talent that I didn't think she had. That means she knows how to sew. I must say, it does look quite nice.

That's what she's wearing. But she also bought two pair of shorts (navy blue and khaki) and a blue top as well as a shimmering fake rhinestone-ish "I (heart) NY" shirt. And fortunately, she passed on the glitter shirt.

And this is the girl who wants to give me fashion advice. I have no clue what she'd put me in. All I know is she's big into glitter lately...

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin