January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 28, 2002 // 7:35 p.m. // It's pink, and a ball gown. Oh, and a touch of RW LV.

My sister is heading to homecoming in...who knows how long. She's playing phone tag with various people, and she's walking around in a pink (yes, I'm surprised too) Cinderella gown that looks more Cinderella than dance. You know how the cool dresses now seem to be if not tight, at least close to the body? Well, my sister's is like a ball gown. It's pink and a ball gown. The girl isn't in the mood to be conventional by any means.

Of course, we have no clue who she's going with. Much like when I walked up to the door at my dance dates houses.

______________________________________________________________________________

I've watched the season premiere of Real World Las Vegas about four times. I cannot believe the drama of the last fifteen or so minutes. Not only can I relate to it well in an eery way, but also I could actually *feel* myself on that couch while watching a friend and crush kissing literally in front of my face. I felt the material of the couch, their bodies kissing across me and the emotion that he felt watching it all. It was as if I were there instead of here.

I cannot even watch the final fifteen or so of that episode. I can't even look at the screen most of the time. I relate too well to what occurred. You'll have to watch the episode to understand what I mean.

My sister's date is at the door. No one has answered the door after approx. a minute, let alone let him in. Guess I had better do it.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin