May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 18, 2002 // 1:00 p.m. // Musicians and sampling

So we all know that Puffy made sampling more mainstream with his sampling of The Police in, "I'll be Missing You."

Now it's just out of control. All I can do is roll my eyes and chuckle when I hear some of the songs now being sampled. In the last week, I've heard the following songs sampled:

"What's New Pussycat?" (Tom Jones)

"December, 1963 (Oh What A Night)" (The Four Seasons)

"Pass The Dutchie" (Musical Youth)

"Knockin' On Heaven's Door" (Bob Dylan)

"Brown Sugar" (Rolling Stones)

"Dream On" (Aerosmith)

"Me and My Arrow" (Henry Nilsson)

"Just A Friend" (Biz Markie)

"You Can't Do It Alone" (Chic)

"Stay With Me" Debarge

"Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)" (The Eurythmics)

And the final one. And I'm serious about this one. I thought I was hearing things. Either a local commercial using the same song, or the television show from where it's taken.

The Welcome Back Kotter Theme Song.

Yes, there is an artist using that song.

And I planned on having a more interesting non-filler entry, but I can't figure out how to word everything for an upcoming entry.

Yeah, I'm really boring you, aren't I?

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie