May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 19, 2002 // 1:57 p.m. // Feeling strangely fine

It took a couple of months, but I believe I've snapped out of that whole spring time depression thing.

And how do I know?

I've been in a good mood lately. Like a really good mood. Shockingly good. Now is the time to talk to me. When I'm...me. People have missed out on that over the course of the last three months.

It's a great feeling to suddenly be back. But with few issues, it's really making my paper journal quite the boring thing. It's like there is no conflict going on.

I went on a drive last night through the winding roads of the east side of Salt Lake. I'm notorious for getting lost. Not necessarily "lost" but I tend to think I'm driving north and I end up at the alma matter and driving west for four blocks.

My friends already know not to let me drive through the east side. Especially at night.

After this drive, I drove into the massive parking lot on the U of U campus. The trees have grown and the plumage is now blocking my view of the city. But be that as it may, I still enjoy sitting on the cement wall or the grass hill in front of the road leading to Primary Children's hospital.

As much as I complain about the frequent temperature changes here in Utah (it's supposed to be a high of 76 today) I wouldn't want to spend my summer anywhere else. Salt Lake nights are the perfect temperature. Absolutely perfect. Usually hovering around 65-75 degrees and a slight cool breeze. Absolutely perfect. Last night, it was 71 and amazing.

Because of that, I wrote in my journal. I was feeling something specific. About how I'm not the typical guy, and how it either makes you fall for me or absolutely despise me with the exact same reasons for both.

I wrote for a good 15 minutes with the car on and the music playing. It was a list. A fairly complete list about who I am. I brought a flashlight, but fortunately the lights were on in the parking lot, providing me with enough light to accomplish the task.

And just before 11:45, I headed back home feeling like I had accomplished a lot.

I'm feeling kind of tired right now. Good, but tired. But I've escaped that weird mood, so anyone who knows me on a more personal basis than reading me should soon be able to understand and get along better with me.

Lets hope so at least.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie