May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 19, 2002 // 8:10 p.m. // The Call

I know that if I again begin the streak of posting five or so hours after my previous entry, I'll soon be running out of ideas.

And I'm sure you're all on pins and needles about what happened with Polo, right?

Here's the story, morning glory:

"Hello?"

"Is Polo* there?"

"No she's not. May I ask who's calling?"

"Jason. (awkward pause for a few beats) I'll just call back tomorrow."

"She's out of the country. She won't be back until July 5th."

"Oh. Ok. Thanks. Bye."

"Bye."

To imagine what was running through my head at this moment, just think of that weird sound effect always used when a record needle goes off the turntable. (I know the sound in my head, but can't describe a thing worth a damn)

That totally eliminates any plans of summer lovin', (Jason pauses to note that any use of Grease lingo should be outlawed) but at least I made the call and know the story. I do have a "reserve" that I've been wanting to ask out for a while. If I could only find out what Randi's up to without calling the weekend crew...

Don't cry for me, Diaryland. I will find my muse.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie