May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 13, 2002 // 8:40 p.m. // Siblings

A sibling swap anyone?

Amelia: How come you're always on this computer?

Jason: How come you are:

A: Because I have stuff saved. You're always on this computer. Ask dad.

It's always ask dad. Because he always either takes her side, or gets frustrated with it all, which makes me frustrated with it all, leading to her getting her way.

She's too spoiled and high maintenance for her own good. She doesn't want the Bronco out front (even with a nice CD player) or the car I'm currently driving. She only wants the $5000 and up Jetta's or the Neon's that are too expensive for her own good. In the past, she's asked me to pick her up from a block away. I've had to pick her up from school, watch her spend an hour on the phone, then take her right back to school. If she learned how to use her minutes, she wouldn't have that problem.

So she can't use this one because she has files on the other. Understandable. But she could burn the files on a CD, and take them around. That's what I do. She knows how. But what does she actually do on that computer? Check her email. Yes, that's right. She could have done that on this.

And it gets worse. She is the only person in the house with a computer in her room. It's the second best in the house. And it just sits there. Her room sits there. It's three times the size of my 10 by 8, as it's the old garage. She doesn't ever use it. She changes her clothes in the kitchen, not her room. And she just drank my mom's apple juice. All 6 or 8 bottles of it. The ones that are wine bottle shape and size.

Yeah, I may abduct that computer. No cable internet (I could go 56.6K if I wanted) and it's small enough to fit better than the Tower, which is like two feet tall.

And she never catches the bus. Today, I took her and a friend to a bank, so they could get money from her friends account. They didn't know where the bank was. I had to make illegal U-turns left and right to find it. I wasn't about to leave my instant messenger to pick her up, either.

And she tells me I can use the computer. She's back on less than three minutes later. She asks me to hand her the Sims game, then asks me to find it. Plus, she just reset the computer, and for the third time today, nobody thought about me, and I lost files. Not to mention, she's sitting next to me, smelling of salami and apple juice. Oh. She just said I could use it a second time. 15 seconds later, the Sims theme comes up. And like I�d get on that computer anyway. It�s in the way of the TV she�d be watching (causing her to bitch about one more thing) and she�d also be sitting a few feet away. I can�t look at her when she is.

I won�t even get into how my dad defends her. I walk 10 miles or more a day for most of April, braving two freak snowstorms and two hour bus rides and one hour waits. After those long days, my dad is upset and says I need a car now because he doesn�t like taking me the three or so miles to the bus stop. Um�Pretty fair trade off in my book. I walked 4 � miles home for three weeks and didn�t call once. My sister needs a ride to the store only four blocks away, and she gets her ride.

It�s so wrong, and I so want to get out of here sometimes

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie