May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 13, 2002 // 10:26 a.m. // The horrors of dances

Oh yeah, I just realized something after about three years.

I'm terrible at planning dance dates.

I asked C-Lee, and she made all of the plans, since my friends decided not to go to that particular dance. Don't even get me started on our dance photos. A suit and tennis shoes for me, and we both look high.

With Kristie, I had just asked two others (if you count being undercut by Kenny the night I was to ask T.E.N.T. it's three) and it was only six days before prom. Britt had her own plans, and in all of the confusion, I forgot about Kristie, which meant frantic phone calls home the day before the dance while I was ordering her corsage and my tuxedo. I must say, sometimes letting Britt come up with plans (such as ice cream afterward, a Utah and a Britt favorite) isn't always the best idea. And after all of this confusion, she actually continued to talk to me well after the dance. To quote the Promise Ring song currently playing, "I'm just happy you stuck around."

Oh, and Polo. I remember pulling up next to her while she was walking home and asking her if she had any ideas. Again, we let Britt plan for the group, and since she's terrible with directions, she ended up having us miss the hypnotist show. Instead, we contemplated seeing a movie, and drove around and talked. We have a lot in common. And I know how to find her. Note to self: Get in touch with her. Second note to self: Tell the desk story. That'll interest your readers.

Oh, and JM (Julie)... She was the most clueless of all of them. Right up until the day of the dance, neither of us knew what we were doing other than the dance and dinner. I believe I'll let the notes speak for themselves. Notice how all three show her clueless about what is planned.

Oh yeah, and laugh all you want about my inability to plan dates.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie