November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 13, 2003 // 11:44 a.m. // But I'm so not taking medicine

Still feeling sick, and it's only gotten worse. At least I don't have the sniffles and my nose isn't running. That's such an annoying thing about being sick.

My throat hurts and I hesitate to swallow. You can see me grimace. You can see me lean into the swallow (as if that would lessen it) almost as if a fighter leaning away from a punch to lessen the blow.

I'm sure I'll be feeling better by tonight, and then upon falling asleep, it'll start all over again. I really want to go outside. It was 53 degrees when I woke up at 5:30 this morning, and it's expected to reach 70+ or a record high. I'm dying to play basketball and I probably will. It sounds crazy, but getting out and playing basketball or doing anything active makes me feel better.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin