November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

August 14, 2004 // 12:09 a.m. // Stickin' around

Briefly today, I gave some thought to trading teams, jumping ship, signing elsewhere and hopping on the livejournal bandwagon. Three people I read that were/still are on my buddy list have packed their diaryland bags in search of greener pastures at lj, including the person who intoduced me to diaryland. Another, the second person I began reading, has also moved. It does get to be a little difficult when so many people you read, but more importantly are friends with and exchange actual mail with move and you have to remember to check their sites. But so it goes.

I do like diaryland, but it's a lot less fun without the comments section and the wait (I'm waiting right now and it's 12:04 a.m.) to compose an entry during peak hours. I could go supergold, but I've spent more money than I care to calculate right now on this site, and Andrew still didn't return my emails. Literally. He lost my emails when the webmail server died (he said they were backed up), and I'm missing several important emails from 2002.

I think I'll stick here. I like it. But I'm a total free agent, so you can't blame me for wanting to test the water of other journals, right?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin