May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 21, 2002 // 6:23 p.m. // Still lamenting

Haven't caught me online today? It's because I've been working on a project that we've had all semester to complete, and I'm doing it all at the last second. The assignment? We were supposed to write about and answer specific questions relating to the place we volunteered. I had to answer all 25 questions, that totaled something like 6 pages of non-ruled very tiny writing, the equivilent of at least 12-15 pages of anyone else's handwriting. I'm quite proud of myself, actually. I began very early this morning, wrote all through the day without even a glimpse at the basketball games, and concluded much earlier than I thought. The task was completed approx. 20 minutes ago. This leaves me plenty of time to relax for the remaining....three or four hours of my weekend.

G, B, Jesse, Brian and Woody all went camping this weekend, which meant I received quite possibly the first consecutive eight hours of sleep I've received in years. On Saturday night, I got the usual six hours.

News about the car: We're doing what we always do. We're repairing it rather than buying a new one. We're buying an engine to get me through the rest of the school year (all two weeks of it) and then what? Why spend money now and later? Why not just save the money it'd cost to buy an engine and just get me a car now instead of repairing it then getting something else?

It doesn't really matter as the car won't be fixed my Tuesday. That's the day I'm supposed to be in Ogden to read poetry, and since it's a gala, not only is it in the evening, but it's also formal, and I don't like dressing formal. Also, this severely dampens my chances of hearing my poem being read on the radio. It's supposed to occur on Wednesday afternoon, and I have no clue when. I have to volunteer, and if I had a car, I could just hear it on the radio. It'd also mean I could stick around campus until 1:20 then hightail it down to the elementary school.

Last week and this week are the only two weeks I'd want a car and I'm out of luck. Ugh. It's so not fair. This is what I get for buying a Taurus.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie