May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

July 14, 2002 // 11:50 p.m. // And I promise, no weather tomorrow

Truly, the only reason for this cop out entry, is because I feel incredibly tired, though did nothing but drive around. And the only thing I can think of to write about that takes little effort is...

The weather.

It's hot here. Very hot. Not just in the too small of a room and the 87 degree house that feels a good 10 degrees hotter, but outside as well. We've had far too many record hot days, but worse than that is the overnight low.

20 minutes ago, it was still 90 degrees. At 11:30 at night, it's 90 degrees. Tell me that isn't ridiculous. I mean, I can take the usual 70-75 degree July nights just fine, but 90? Unheard of. That's approaching the average high. It shouldn't be your normal high temperature at 11:30 at night.

The temperature isn't fluxuating at all. It's 105 for a high, then 90 at midnight and 85 at 2:30 in the morning. It always stays hot. And it really isn't normal for Salt Lake. And the rain that was supposed to come and looked like it would? It didn't. Just a 100+ degree overcast day on the verge of rain.

And...yeah. Boring, I know, but it's 11:48, and I am too tired to think. Tomorrow, you'll be caught up on things. But I assure you, it won't be much more interesting than this. There's only so much story I can pull out of visiting car dealerships.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie