May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

December 25, 2002 // 1:40 a.m. // Up awfully late, aren't we?

1:27 a.m. Familiar territory, eh?

Tonight things are a bit different. It's technically Christmas, (no technically about it. It is Christmas) and I'm uploading songs at a rate of a CD every seven or eight minutes into the new car mp3 player. At this rate or seven albums an hour with a total of 700 or more to load, I'll be done...well, not by the new year, that's for sure.

1:31. And I should be sleeping.

I'm reminded of Christmases past. Like last year at my aunt and cousins house with visions of Al Yankovic in our heads. Or of the Christmas I found out that Santa wasn't real by stumbling upon my Hot Wheels car cases in a bag in my mom's bedroom. The other one that stands out in my mind is the next Christmas, because even though I had stumbled upon my presents, I had to know for sure if Santa existed. After going to bed late, I popped in the longest audio cassette I could find, placed it in my mini mini mini stereo/walkman that could record sound, and placed it inconspicuously under the tree to record audio of "Santa" or my parents, whichever. Despite finding the gifts the year before, I needed confirmation one way or another.

It should be noted that the tape ended at around 1:30 in the morning, and I received no audio evidence on whether Santa existed or not. I was such the "see it to believe it" kid. Even when it came to Santa Claus.

If I weren't so tired, I'd recap a bit more, but the whole 1:39 a.m. thing is a killer.

I'll update you if I get my much needed futon later.

Note: 1:58 a.m. Still up and at the computer. Deja vu squared.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie