November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 26, 2004 // 9:25 p.m. // Zzzzzzz

My sister is tired and asleep, my dad is tired and asleep and I'm the only one awake, more tired than I've been in a long time. Unfortuntately, one of us has to stay awake to pick my mom up from the Kelly Clarkson/Clay Aiken concert that will be ending in...an hour maybe?

Since I'm awake, I guess it'll be me. Especially since my sister gave her the ride to the concert. This'd all be much easier if she had learned to drive.

And what's worse is I haven't had anything to eat since Wednesday, minus that Classic Double burger I had from Wendy's just after midnight this morning. I can't make anything for dinner, because I don't know when the show ends.

I just got a magazine in the mail today with an article I've only read halfway through three times because I don't schedule enough time to do it. Once, was before the game. The next time I was going to finish it, I had to check on the progress of the battery being charged for my camera. The last time I planned to read it was during halftime. Little did I know that halftime was half the time of a normal halftime (it was 5:00, try saying *that* three times fast).

Yesterday I went to a comedy club. Today, I went to a number of basketball games. Tomorrow I'm going to a concert. It'll be a good way to distract me from other things.

Oh, forget it. I'm eating that dinner. I'm just too hungry. And I'm going to finish that article too. The show won't end in the next 35 minutes...I hope.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin